

General Faculties Council February 24, 2025 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Room 532

Agenda

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time	
Alberta University of the Arts (AUArts) is situated on the ancestral land of the Siksikaitsitapi – Blackfoot Confederacy which includes the Siksika, Kainai, Piikani Nations and the shared territories of the Tsuut'ina Nation as well as the Iyarhe Nakoda-Stoney which includes Bearspaw, Chiniki, Good Stoney Nations and also the home of the Métis Nation of District 5 and 6. The City of Calgary has long been called Moh'kins'tsis by the Siksikaitsitapi, Guts'ists'i by the Tsuut'ina, and Wîchîspa by the Nakoda.					
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Doz	Document	2:00	
2.	Conflict of Interest Declaration	Doz	Verbal	-	
3.	January 20, 2025 Minutes for Approval	Doz	Document	-	
4.	Report from the President and CEO	Doz	Verbal	2:05	
	Action Items				
5.	Approval of the Updates to the Registration Policy and Undergraduate Registration Procedure and Graduate Studies Registration Procedure	Ansari/Stone	Document	2:15	
	Information Items				
6.	Reports from the Deans a. Academic Programs b. Students i. Canadian Campus Wellbeing Survey	Goldie Ortiz Ortiz/Morris	Presentation Document Presentation	2:30	
7.	Students' Association Report	Mryglod	Document	2:55	
8.	Student Records Policy	Ansari/Tutt	Document	3:00	
9.	Report from the Dean, Innovation, Learning and Development	In-Package Only	Document	-	
10.	School Council Minutes/Notes: 1. MFA 2. SCD 3. SCCS	In-Package Only	Document	_	
11.	APOC Approval: 1. Professional Certificate in Event Planning and the associated Professional Micro Credentials	In-Package Only	Document	-	



	Professional Certificate in Communication Strategy and the associated Professional Micro Credentials			
12.	AUArts Good News Moment	All	Verbal	3:05
13.	Adjournment Next Meeting: March 24, 2025	Doz	Verbal	3:10

To attend, please contact Cherie Tutt, University Secretary cherie.tutt@auarts.ca

Attendance

Name	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (30) – Quorum 16		
Statutory Ex Officio Members: PSLA 23(a)		
Dr. Daniel Doz, Chair	Virtue of office	
Dr. Janis Goldie, Vice Chair	Virtue of office	
Arif Ansari	Virtue of office	
Nicole Hamilton	Virtue of office	
Michelle Housley	Virtue of office	
Jamie Leong-Huxley	Virtue of office	
Dr. Alex Link	Virtue of office	
Scott Powell	Virtue of office	
Dr. Rob Stone	Virtue of office	
Statutory Elected Members: PSLA 23(b), 24(1)		
School of Communication Design		
Tivadar Bote	June 30, 2027	
Nick Johnson	June 30, 2026	
School of Craft and Emerging Media		
Marty Kaufman	June 30, 2026	
Kurtis Lesick	June 30, 2027	
Anahita Mosayebi	June 30, 2026	
Paul Robert	June 30, 2027	
Tyler Rock	June 30, 2027	
School of Visual Art		
Alana Bartol	June 30, 2026	
Richard Clements	June 30, 2027	
Megan Dyck	June 30, 2027	
School of Critical and Creative Studies		
Dr. Ghada Alatrash	June 30, 2027	
Dr. Troy Patenaude	June 30, 2027	
By Degree Area (4): PSLA 25		
Laurel Johannesson	June 30, 2026	



General Faculties Council February 24, 2025 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Room 532

Jamie Kroeger	June 30, 2026
Naoko Masuda	June 30, 2027
Dr. Kara Stone	June 30, 2026
Statutory Student Members: PSLA 23 (c)(i)	
Abbey Leach	May 15, 2025
Tanya Mryglod	May 15, 2025
Appointed Members: PSLA 23 (d), 25	
Mackenzie Kelly-Frère	February 14, 2027
Other Members: PSLA 25	
Wendy Harding	Virtue of office
Dr. Pablo Ortiz	Virtue of office
Non-Voting Member (1)	
Cherie Tutt, University Secretary	Virtue of office
GFC Meeting Resource Member	
Su Soyer, Academic Coordinator,	Virtue of office
Undergraduate Studies	