

## General Faculties Council January 20, 2025 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Room 532

## Agenda

| Item  | Description  | Presenter                   | Materials                          | Estimated<br>Time |  |
|---|--|-----------------------------|------------------------------------|-------------------|--|
| Alberta University of the Arts (AUArts) is situated on the ancestral land of the Siksikaitsitapi – Blackfoot Confederacy which includes the Siksika, Kainai, Piikani Nations and the shared territories of the Tsuut'ina Nation as well as the lyarhe Nakoda-Stoney which includes Bearspaw, Chiniki, Good Stoney Nations and also the home of the Métis Nation of District 5 and 6. The City of Calgary has long been called Moh'kins'tsis by the Siksikaitsitapi, Guts'ists'i by the Tsuut'ina, and Wîchîspa by the Nakoda. |  |                             |                                    |                   |  |
| 1.  | Approval of the Agenda   | Doz                         | Document                           | 2:00              |  |
| 2.  | Conflict of Interest Declaration   | Doz                         | Verbal                             | -                 |  |
| 3.  | October 21, 2024 Minutes for Approval  | Doz                         | Document                           | -                 |  |
| 4.  | Report from the President and CEO  | Doz                         | Verbal                             | 2:05              |  |
|   | Action Items   |                             |                                    |                   |  |
| 5.  | Approval of:  1. Revisions to the Parchment Procedure 2. Creation of the Transcript Procedure 3. Rescinding of the Transcript/Record Procedure | Ansari                      | Document                           | 2:15              |  |
|   | Information Items  |                             |                                    |                   |  |
| 6.  | Accessibility Report Update  | Doz                         | Document                           | 2:30              |  |
| 7.  | Reports from the Deans  a. Academic Programs b. Students c. Innovation, Learning and Development   | Goldie<br>Ortiz<br>Hamilton | Presentation<br>Document<br>Verbal | 2:45              |  |
| 8.  | Students' Association Report   | Mryglod                     | Document                           | 3:05              |  |
| 9.  | Updated GFC Question Protocol Form   | Doz/Tutt                    | Link                               | 3:10              |  |
| 10.   | School Council Minutes/Notes:  a. SCEM b. SVA c. SCD d. SCCS   | In-Package Only             | Document                           | -                 |  |
| 11.   | GFC Member Board Report  | In-Package Only             | Document                           | -                 |  |



| 12. | APOC Approval: DRWG                            | In-Package Only | Document | -    |
|-----|--|-----------------|----------|------|
|     | Concentration                                  |                 |          |      |
| 13. | AUArts Good News Moment                        | All             | Verbal   | 3:15 |
| 14. | Adjournment<br>Next Meeting: February 24, 2025 | Doz             | Verbal   | 3:20 |

Regrets and Questions: Cherie Tutt, University Secretary <a href="mailto:cherie.tutt@auarts.ca">cherie.tutt@auarts.ca</a>

## **Attendance**

| Name   | Term             | Attendance |
|--|------------------|------------|
| Voting Members (30) – Quorum 16              |                  |            |
| Statutory Ex Officio Members: PSLA 23(a)     |                  |            |
| Dr. Daniel Doz, Chair                        | Virtue of office |            |
| Dr. Janis Goldie, Vice Chair                 | Virtue of office |            |
| Arif Ansari                                  | Virtue of office |            |
| Nicole Hamilton                              | Virtue of office |            |
| Michelle Housley                             | Virtue of office |            |
| Jamie Leong-Huxley                           | Virtue of office |            |
| Dr. Alex Link                                | Virtue of office |            |
| Scott Powell                                 | Virtue of office |            |
| Dr. Rob Stone                                | Virtue of office |            |
| Statutory Elected Members: PSLA 23(b), 24(1) |                  |            |
| School of Communication Design               |                  |            |
| Tivadar Bote                                 | June 30, 2027    |            |
| Nick Johnson                                 | June 30, 2026    |            |
| School of Craft and Emerging Media           |                  |            |
| Marty Kaufman                                | June 30, 2026    |            |
| Kurtis Lesick                                | June 30, 2027    |            |
| Anahita Mosayebi                             | June 30, 2026    |            |
| Paul Robert                                  | June 30, 2027    |            |
| Tyler Rock                                   | June 30, 2027    |            |
| School of Visual Art                         |                  |            |
| Alana Bartol                                 | June 30, 2026    |            |
| Richard Clements                             | June 30, 2027    |            |
| Megan Dyck                                   | June 30, 2027    |            |
| School of Critical and Creative Studies      |                  |            |
| Dr. Ghada Alatrash                           | June 30, 2027    |            |
| Dr. Troy Patenaude                           | June 30, 2027    |            |
| By Degree Area (4): PSLA 25                  |                  |            |
| Laurel Johannesson                           | June 30, 2026    |            |
| Jamie Kroeger                                | June 30, 2026    |            |
| Naoko Masuda                                 | June 30, 2027    |            |
| Dr. Kara Stone                               | June 30, 2026    |            |



General Faculties Council January 20, 2025 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Room 532



General Faculties Council January 20, 2025 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Room 532

| Statutory Student Members: PSLA 23 (c)(i) |                      |
|---|----------------------|
| Abbey Leach                               | May 15, 2025         |
| Tanya Mryglod                             | May 15, 2025         |
| Appointed Members: PSLA 23 (d), 25        |                      |
| Mackenzie Kelly-Frère                     | February 14,<br>2027 |
| Other Members: PSLA 25                    |                      |
| Wendy Harding                             | Virtue of office     |
| Dr. Pablo Ortiz                           | Virtue of office     |
| Non-Voting Member (1)                     |                      |
| Cherie Tutt, University Secretary         | Virtue of office     |
| GFC Meeting Resource Member               |                      |
| Su Soyer, Academic Coordinator,           | Virtue of office     |
| Undergraduate Studies                     |                      |