Alberta University of the SJJY

Agenda

ltem	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
– Black - Stone	cknowledgement: Alberta University of the Ar foot (Siksika, Kainai, Piikani) and the shared y (Bearspaw, Chiniki, Good Stoney) and ho y has long been called Moh'kins'tsis by the Si	territories of the Tsuut'in meland of the Métis Na	a - North Dene Sarce ation of Alberta Regio	the Siksikaitsitapi ee, Iyarhe Nakoda on III. The City of
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Doz	Document	2:00
2.	Conflict of Interest Declaration	Doz	Verbal	-
3.	September 23, 2024 Minutes for Approval	Doz	Document	-
4.	Report from the President and CEO	Doz	Verbal	2:05
	Action Items			
5.	Approval of Changes to the Online Meeting Protocol	Tutt	Document	2:15
	Discussion Items			
6.	GFC Strategic Discussions	Doz	Document	2:25
	Information Items			
7.	Reports from the Deans a. Academic Programs b. Students c. Innovation, Learning and Development i. Librarian Position Update	Goldie Ortiz Hamilton	Presentation Document Document	2:35
8.	Students' Association Report	Mryglod	Document	2:50
9.	School Council Minutes/Notes: a. SCEM b. MFA	In-Package Only	Document	-
10.	GFC Member Board Report	In-Package Only	Document	-
11.	AUArts Good News Moment	All	Verbal	2:55
12.	Adjournment Next Meeting: November 18, 2024	Doz	Verbal	3:00

Alberta University of the SJJY

Regrets and Questions: Cherie Tutt, University Secretary cherie.tutt@auarts.ca

Attendance

Name	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (30) – Quorum 16		
Statutory Ex Officio Members: PSLA 23(a)		
Dr. Daniel Doz, Chair	Virtue of office	
Dr. Janis Goldie, Vice Chair	Virtue of office	
Arif Ansari	Virtue of office	
Nicole Hamilton	Virtue of office	
Michelle Housley	Virtue of office	
Jamie Leong-Huxley	Virtue of office	
Dr. Alex Link	Virtue of office	
Scott Powell	Virtue of office	
Dr. Rob Stone	Virtue of office	
Statutory Elected Members: PSLA 23(b), 24(1)		
School of Communication Design		
Tivadar Bote	June 30, 2027	
Nick Johnson	June 30, 2026	
School of Craft and Emerging Media		
Marty Kaufman	June 30, 2026	
Kurtis Lesick	June 30, 2027	
Anahita Mosayebi	June 30, 2026	
Paul Robert	June 30, 2027	
Tyler Rock	June 30, 2027	
School of Visual Art		
Alana Bartol	June 30, 2026	
Richard Clements	June 30, 2027	
Megan Dyck	June 30, 2027	
School of Critical and Creative Studies		
Dr. Ghada Alatrash	June 30, 2027	
Dr. Troy Patenaude	June 30, 2027	
By Degree Area (4): PSLA 25		
Laurel Johannesson	June 30, 2026	
Jamie Kroeger	June 30, 2026	
Naoko Masuda	June 30, 2027	
Dr. Kara Stone	June 30, 2026	
Statutory Student Members: PSLA 23 (c)(i)		
Abbey Leach	May 15, 2025	
Tanya Mryglod	May 15, 2025	
Appointed Members: PSLA 23 (d), 25		
Mackenzie Kelly-Frère	February 14, 2027	

Alberta University of the SJJY

Other Members: PSLA 25	
Wendy Harding	Virtue of office
Dr. Pablo Ortiz	Virtue of office
Non-Voting Member (1)	
Cherie Tutt, University Secretary	Virtue of office
GFC Meeting Resource Member	
Su Soyer, Academic Coordinator,	Virtue of office
Undergraduate Studies	