Alberta University of the SJJY

Agenda

ltem	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time	
Land Acknowledgement: Alberta University of the Arts (AUArts) is situated on the ancestral land of the Siksikaitsitapi – Blackfoot (Siksika, Kainai, Piikani) and the shared territories of the Tsuut'ina - North Dene Sarcee, Iyarhe Nakoda - Stoney (Bearspaw, Chiniki, Good Stoney) and homeland of the Métis Nation of Alberta Region III. The City of Calgary has long been called Moh'kins'tsis by the Siksika, Guts'ists'i by the Tsuut'ina, and Wîchîspa by the Nakoda.					
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Doz	Document	2:00	
2.	Conflict of Interest Declaration	Doz	Verbal	-	
3.	May 15, 2024 Minutes for Approval	Doz	Document	-	
4.	Report from the President and CEO	Doz	Verbal	2:05	
	Action Items				
5.	 Approval of: a. The Termination of ArtStream (Open Studies) b. The Suspension and Eventual Termination of the ArtStream Certificate 	Goldie/Jordan	Document	2:15	
	Information Items				
6.	Learning Commons Update	Housley	Presentation	2:30	
7.	Reports from the Deans a. Academic Programs b. Students c. Innovation, Learning and Development	Goldie Ortiz Jordan	Presentation Document Document	2:40	
8.	Students' Association Report	Mryglod	Document	2:55	
9.	GFC and GFC Standing Committee 2023-2024 Annual Reports	In-Package Only	Document	-	



10.	RC Approvals: Health Cultures Research Centre	In-Package Only	Document	-
11.	School Council Minutes/Notes: a. SCD b. SCEM/SVA c. SCCS	In-Package Only	Document	-
12.	AUArts Good News Moment	All	Verbal	3:00
13.	Adjournment Next Meeting: October 21, 2024	Doz	Verbal	

Regrets and Questions: Cherie Tutt, University Secretary cherie.tutt@auarts.ca

Attendance

Name	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (30) – Quorum 16		
Statutory Ex Officio Members: PSLA 23(a)		
Dr. Daniel Doz, Chair	Virtue of office	
Dr. Janis Goldie, Vice Chair	Virtue of office	
Arif Ansari	Virtue of office	
Nicole Hamilton	Virtue of office	
Michelle Housley	Virtue of office	
Jamie Leong-Huxley	Virtue of office	
Dr. Alex Link	Virtue of office	
Scott Powell	Virtue of office	
Dr. Rob Stone	Virtue of office	
Statutory Elected Members: PSLA 23(b), 24(1)		
School of Communication Design		
Tivadar Bote	June 30, 2027	
Nick Johnson	June 30, 2026	Regrets
School of Craft and Emerging Media		
Marty Kaufman	June 30, 2026	
Kurtis Lesick	June 30, 2027	
Anahita Mosayebi	June 30, 2026	
Paul Robert	June 30, 2027	
Tyler Rock	June 30, 2027	
School of Visual Art		
Alana Bartol	June 30, 2026	
Richard Clements	June 30, 2027	
Megan Dyck	June 30, 2027	
School of Critical and Creative Studies		
Dr. Ghada Alatrash	June 30, 2027	
Dr. Troy Patenaude	June 30, 2027	

Alberta University of the SJJY

By Degree Area (4): PSLA 25	
Laurel Johannesson	June 30, 2026
Jamie Kroeger	June 30, 2026
Naoko Masuda	June 30, 2027
Dr. Kara Stone	June 30, 2026
Statutory Student Members: PSLA 23 (c)(i)	
Abbey Leach	May 15, 2025
Tanya Mryglod	May 15, 2025
Appointed Members: PSLA 23 (d), 25	
Mackenzie Kelly-Frère	February 14,
	2027
Other Members: PSLA 25	
Wendy Harding	Virtue of office
Dr. Pablo Ortiz	Virtue of office
Non-Voting Member (1)	
Cherie Tutt, University Secretary	Virtue of office
GFC Meeting Resource Member	
Su Soyer, Academic Coordinator,	Virtue of office
Undergraduate Studies	
GFC Meeting Resource Member Su Soyer, Academic Coordinator,	