# Alberta University of the SJJY

## **General Faculties Council**

Name	Term
Voting Members (30) – Quorum 16	
Statutory Ex Officio Members: PSLA 23(a)	
Dr. Daniel Doz, Chair	Virtue of office
Dr. Janis Goldie, Vice Chair	Virtue of office
Arif Ansari	Virtue of office
Nicole Hamilton	Virtue of office
Michelle Housley	Virtue of office
Jamie Leong-Huxley	Virtue of office
Dr. Alex Link	Virtue of office
Scott Powell	Virtue of office
Dr. Rob Stone	Virtue of office
Statutory Elected Members: PSLA 23(b), 24(1)	
School of Communication Design	
Tivadar Bote	June 30, 2027
Nick Johnson	June 30, 2026
School of Craft and Emerging Media	
Marty Kaufman	June 30, 2026
Kurtis Lesick	June 30, 2027
Anahita Mosayebi	June 30, 2026
Paul Robert	June 30, 2027
Tyler Rock	June 30, 2027
School of Visual Art	
Alana Bartol	June 30, 2026
Richard Clements	June 30, 2027
Megan Dyck	June 30, 2027
School of Critical and Creative Studies	
Dr. Ghada Alatrash	June 30, 2027
Dr. Troy Patenaude	June 30, 2027
By Degree Area (4): PSLA 25	
Laurel Johannesson	June 30, 2026
Jamie Kroeger	June 30, 2026
Suzanne Lemermeyer	June 30, 2026
Dr. Kara Stone	June 30, 2026
Statutory Student Members: PSLA 23 (c)(i)	
Tanya Mryglod	May 15, 2025
Abbey Leach	May 15, 2025
Appointed Members: PSLA 23 (d), 25	
Mackenzie Kelly-Frère	February 14, 2027



Other Members: PSLA 25	
Wendy Harding	Virtue of office
Dr. Pablo Ortiz	Virtue of office
Non-Voting Member (1)	
Cherie Tutt, University Secretary	Virtue of office
GFC Meeting Resource Member	
Su Soyer, Academic Coordinator, Undergraduate Studies	Virtue of office

## Academic Planning and Oversight Committee

Name	Term
Voting Members (14) – Quorum 8	
Dr. Janis Goldie, Chair	Virtue of office
Arif Ansari	Virtue of office
Dr. Sarah Alford	Virtue of office
Richard Brown	Virtue of office
Scott Cressman	June 30, 2027
Dr. Benedict Fullalove	June 30, 2025
Nicole Hamilton	Virtue of office
Michelle Housley	Virtue of office
Laurel Johannesson	June 30, 2027
Mackenzie Kelly-Frère	Virtue of office
Mitch Kern	Virtue of office
Dr. Alex Link	Virtue of office
Barbara Sutherland	June 30, 2026
Dr. Rob Stone	Virtue of office
Non-Voting Members (7)	
Gitz Derange	Virtue of office
Mell Edwards	Students' Association
	Graduate representative
Abbey Leach	Students' Association
	representative
Tanya Mryglod	Students' Association
	representative
Tara Niscak	Virtue of office
Dr. Pablo Ortiz	Virtue of office
Cherie Tutt	Virtue of office
GFC Meeting Resource Members	
Carissa Cameron Matthews	Virtue of office
Su Soyer, ORAA	Virtue of office



#### Academic Policy Committee

Name	Term
Voting Members (8) – Quorum	
5	
Arif Ansari, Chair	Virtue of office
Dr. Sarah Alford	June 30, 2026
Jill Ho-You	June 30, 2025
Abbey Leach	May 15, 2025
Dr. Alex Link	Virtue of office
Paul Robert	June 30, 2026
Dr. Rob Stone	Virtue of office
Dr. Chris Willard	June 30, 2025
Non-Voting Member (1)	
Cherie Tutt, University Secretary	Virtue of office

### **Curriculum Subcommittee**

Name	Term
Voting Members (8) – Quorum 5	
Dr. Janis Goldie, Chair	Virtue of office
Dr. Sarah Alford (SCCS)	Virtue of office
Arif Ansari	Virtue of office
Richard Brown (SVA)	Virtue of office
Mackenzie Kelly-Frère (SCEM)	Virtue of office
Mitch Kern (SCD)	Virtue of office
Naoko Masuda	June 30, 2027
Tyler Rock	June 30, 2027
Non-Voting Member (1)	
Cherie Tutt, University Secretary	Virtue of office
GFC Meeting Resource Member	
Carissa Cameron Matthews	Virtue of office
Dr. Alex Link	Virtue of office
Bryan Miller	Virtue of office
Dr. Pablo Ortiz	Virtue of office
Su Soyer	Virtue of office

# Alberta University of the SJJY

#### **Research Committee**

Name	Term
Voting Members (8) – Quorum	
5	
Dr. Rob Stone, Chair	Virtue of office
Carissa Cameron Matthews	Virtue of office
Michelle Housley	Virtue of office
Bryan Cera	June 30, 2026
Ian Fitzgerald	June 30, 2026
Dr. Ashley Scarlett	June 30, 2026
Dr. Ghada Alatrash	June 30, 2025
Mell Edwards	May 2025
Non-Voting Member (1)	
Cherie Tutt, University Secretary	Virtue of office
GFC Meeting Resource	
Member	
Colleen MacKell	Virtue of office
Tak Pham	Virtue of office

#### **Student Affairs Committee**

Name	Term
Voting Members (11) –	
Quorum 6	
Dr. Pablo Ortiz, Chair	Virtue of office
Arif Ansari	Virtue of office
Director Student Services and Wellness – TBC	Virtue of office
Bryan Cera	June 30, 2027
Ryan (Gitz) Derange, Manager, Indigenous Initiatives	Virtue of office
Mell Edwards	May 2025
Michelle Housley	Virtue of office
Kevin Kurytnik	June 30, 2027
Abbey Leach	May 2025
Tanya Mryglod	May 2025
Murray Wittmeier	May 2025
Non-Voting Member	
Cherie Tutt, University Secretary	Virtue of office
Tara Niscak	Virtue of office
GFC Meeting Resource	
Member	
Colleen MacKell	Virtue of office



# **Steering Committee**

Name	Term
Voting Members (8) – Quorum 5	
Dr. Daniel Doz, Chair	Virtue of office
Arif Ansari	Virtue of office
Richard Clements	June 30, 2026
Megan Dyck	June 30, 2026
Dr. Janis Goldie	Virtue of office
Nick Johnson	June 30, 2026
Abbey Leach	Students' Association
Dr. Kara Stone	June 30, 2025
Non-Voting Member (1)	
Cherie Tutt, University Secretary	Virtue of office
Resource Member	
Carissa Cameron Matthews	Virtue of office