

## General Faculties Council February 14, 2024 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Room 532

## **Agenda**

Item		Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
Siksik Nakoo Natior	a University of the Arts (AUArts) is situated on the Arts (AUArts) is situated on the Arts (AuArts) and the share the Arts (AuArts) and the share the Arts (AuArts) and Alberta District 5 and 6. The City of Calests'i by the Tsuut'ina, and Wîchîspa by the Îyâ	ed territories of the Tsu , and Goodstoney Natio lgary has long been cal	ut'ina / North Dene ns. This land is also	Sarcee and Îyârhe home of the Métis
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Doz	Document	2:00
2.	Conflict of Interest Declaration	Doz	Verbal	-
3.	January 17, 2024 Minutes for Approval	Doz	Document	-
4.	Report from the President and CEO	Doz	Verbal	2:05
	Action Items			
5.	Approval of the Admissions Procedure	Ansari	Document	2:10
	Information Items			
6.	Illingworth Kerr Gallery Advisory Council Terms of Reference	Pham	Document	2:25
7.	Reports from the Deans 1. Students 2. Innovation, Learning and Development	Ortiz Hamilton	Document Verbal	2:35
8.	Students' Association Report	Covey/Song	Document	2:50
9.	Report from the Dean of Academic Programs	In-Package Only	Document	-
10.	School Council Minutes: MFA Committee – November	In-Package Only	Document	-
11.	CC: BFA in Studio Arts Concentrations and Common Courses	In-Package Only	Document	-
12.	CC: Revisions to the FBRE Minor	In-Package Only	Document	-
13.	AUArts Good News Moment	All	Verbal	2:55



General Faculties Council February 14, 2024 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Room 532

14.	Adjournment	Doz	Verbal	2:50
	Next Meeting: March 20, 2024			

Regrets and Questions: Cherie Tutt, University Secretary <a href="mailto:cherie.tutt@auarts.ca">cherie.tutt@auarts.ca</a>

## Attendance

Name	Term	Attendance/Notes
Voting Members (28) – Quorum 15		
Statutory Ex Officio Members: PSLA 23(a)		
Dr. Daniel Doz, Chair	Virtue of office	
Dr. Janis Goldie, Vice Chair	Virtue of office	
Arif Ansari	Virtue of office	
Nicole Hamilton	Virtue of office	
Michelle Housley	Virtue of office	
Jamie Leong-Huxley	Virtue of office	
Dr. Alex Link	Virtue of office	
Scott Powell	Virtue of office	
Dr. Rob Stone	Virtue of office	
Statutory Elected Members: PSLA 23(b), 24(1)		
School of Communication Design		
Karl Geist	June 30, 2024	
Nick Johnson	June 30, 2026	
Silas Kaufman	June 30, 2024	
Mike Kerr	June 30, 2024	
School of Craft and Emerging Media		
Marty Kaufman	June 30, 2024	
Mackenzie Kelly-Frère	June 30, 2026	
Anahita Mosayebi	June 30, 2026	
Paul Robert	June 30, 2024	
School of Visual Art		
Alana Bartol	June 30, 2026	
Richard Brown	June 30, 2024	
Lisa Lipton	June 30, 2026	
School of Critical and Creative Studies		
Vacant		
By Degree Area (4): PSLA 25		
Laurel Johannesson	June 30, 2026	
Jamie Kroeger	June 30, 2026	
Suzanne Lemermeyer	June 30, 2026	
Dr. Kara Stone	June 30, 2026	
Statutory Student Members: PSLA 23 (c)(i)		
Quynn Covey	May 31, 2024	
Juli Song	May 31, 2024	
Appointed Members: PSLA 23 (d), 25		



General Faculties Council February 14, 2024 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Room 532

Vacant	-			
Other Members: PSLA 25				
Wendy Harding	Virtue of office			
Dr. Pablo Ortiz	Virtue of office			
Non-Voting Member (1)				
Cherie Tutt, University Secretary	Virtue of office			
GFC Meeting Resource Member				
Su Soyer, Academic Coordinator,	Virtue of office			
Undergraduate Studies				
Guests				
Tak Pham, IKG Curator				
Observers				
Jenny Conway Fisher, Director, Marketing and Communications				